Sunday, 5.10.14

20:57 – Ed Sheeran: Tenerife Sea

First two weeks in Finland are over and only six to go! It´s crazy that already ¼ of my adventure lies behind me. But today was a good finish compared to last Sunday (remember? I had a headache and stayed in almost all day).

But even so it was still cloudy and the sun made a more than rare appearance the day was pretty great. Today I met up with Lisa&Co (remeber? Lisa, who greeted me at the airport when I arrived here in Hel.) and we toured through Helsinki. Catharina, a German girl living in Finland for six years now and a colleague of them was our tour guide. Even though she told us quite alot about the buildings, places, history and all the fun facts I have to admit that I don´t remember much because I was busy chatting with Lisa the whole time. Ups .

But it´s so good to talk to a person you know and enjoy the company of, and who is actually physically in front of you. I skype with friends all the time but it´s just not the same.

Temppeliaukio Kirkko

Chapel of Silence – or Kamppi kirkko

Hotel Torni – perfect view over Helsinki

Anyways, I forgot to buy postcards. Again. I forgot to load up the value on my travelcard. Again. I need to keep up with my to-do-lists.

So, first two weeks are over and six more to go. Let´s make this time memorable.

21:24 – Fall Out Boy: Sugar we´re going down

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

