Saturday, 27.09.14

20:01 – Bastille: Pompeii (Acoustic)

Alright, today I got up early to take a morning walk, and with early I mean 8 o´clock. A few minutes down the road there some kind of little forest/wild park- area and just a couple steps in you didn´t hear the road any more or other city noise. It was very calming and peaceful.

Back at my place I made some tea and Soup for breakfast (haven´t been grocery shopping yet. Only things I got are soup and cheese…) and skyped with a friend for a while. Even so I´m hundreds of kilometers away because of Skype and other social media networks it´s very easy to stay in touch with the people who matter and it seems like I´m still there (almost).

Afterwards I played tourist. I grabbed my big camera and toured the city, taking pictures of anything and everything and asking my way around. I ate some delicious 1,90€ chocolate Muffins close to Esplanade park thanks to a girl I met at the Hostel (thanks Jana!) and made my way around downtown. In all I walked around 8 km.

I really really wanted to go grocery shopping today, it was #1 on my to-do-list but my feet hurt so so much. I just went home and made some more soup to eat. I´m really can´t stand to eat anymore noodles…

A little early evening skype date with a friend later I´m lying on my bed and am ready to sleep.

Over and out.

20:32 – Mumford & Sons: Hopeless Wanderer

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Uncategorized veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

